Skip to content ↓

Robert Bloomfield

Academy Staff


Senior Leadership Team 

Mr Evason  Executive Principal, NPQH, LLE 
Mr Marshall Head of School NPQSL, NPQH Candidate 
Mr Emsley  Vice  Principal, NPQH
Mr Guiney  Senior Assistant Principal NPQSL
Miss  Wrigglesworth Assistant Principal NPQSL Candidate
Mrs Day Assistant Principal DSL
Mr Holmes Assistant Principal GDPR Lead
Mrs Booth Associate Leader -Director of SEND / Named Senco, NASENCO

Extended Leadership Team 

Mrs  Stanton Director of Learning
Mrs J Abbott Pastoral Director 
Mrs Crowley Director of Learning NPQSL Candidate
Mrs  Holmes Director of Learning


Heads of Year 

Mrs Brown  Head of Year 5
Mr Monte Head of Year 6      
Mr  Richbell Head of Year 7
Mr O'Neill  Head of Year 8 

Heads of Department  

Mrs Stanton English 
Mrs Joannou Maths 
Mr Langley Science 
Miss Curtis  PSHC
Mrs Prendergast Humanities 
Mrs Cooper  PE
Mrs Holmes MFL
Mr Fisher  Music
Mrs Marshall Performing Arts
Mrs Palmer Art
Mr Butler  Creative and Practical Arts Faculty 
Mrs Trott  Computer Science

Other Key Staff

Mrs Watson PA To Principal. Office Manager 
Mrs Barnett School Manager - Health and Safety Lead 
Mr McCarthy Site Agent
Mrs Hutson Admissions and Student Attendance Manager
Mr Harpin EVC  

Mrs Smith


Ms Britz Cover Manager  
Mrs Tudge Senior Medical Co-ordinator

Safeguarding Staff

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead – Mrs Day
  • Deputy Safeguard Leading – Mrs J Abbott 
  • Deputy Safeguard Leading – Mr Guiney 
  • Safeguarding team includes – Mrs Stevens, Mrs Thompson, Mr Marshall, Mr Emsley - all trained to DSL Level
  • Safeguarding Governor – Mrs V Thompson